Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Alturas, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2016
Property Manager
Kirkwood is an perfect place to stay for high Sierra hiking. We found excellent trails and the best garlic fries EVER at the Kirkwood Cross County Lodge. The condo was well appointed. Overall a great place to stay. The Pyramid Peak staff was awesome to work with. Thank you!
Property
View Property: KWTM115-s
Santa Rosa, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
Property Manager
We were in the area for hiking and it was nice to have a comfortable place to come back to in the evening. Also nice to see so many dogs around the property which adds cheerfulness. At the same time property is well maintained.
Property
Our room was comfortable and nicely arranged. One improvement would make it better: move the refrigerator up and out of the corner because it's hard to use. MANAGER RESPONSE: Unfortunately, unless the owner does a complete kitchen remodel, the refrigerator is only able to be located at its current location.
View Property: KWTM217-s
Walnut Creek, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
Property Manager
We loved this property. Came for holiday with 3 young kids. It was so convenient, clean and views breathtaking. Next door neighbors were beyond friendly. Love this location.
Property
Tried blending something and top for blender was missing. But was able to use a dish to cover. MANAGER RESPONSE: We will either find the blender top or purchase a new one.
View Property: SL761LAKEVIEW-2
Ukiah, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KWBC20-1
Hydesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2016
Property Manager
We had a wonderful stay. Property and house was well maintained and beautiful. Pyramid staff was very helpful with helping us figure out the electronics and even came out to help! Thank you all for making our stay so nice!
Property
View Property: CV1221SLEIGHBELL-2
Salida, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SL761LAKEVIEW-2
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2016
Property Manager
We rented this home for a family reunion and couldn't have been happier - highly recommend. We had three sets of parents an five children but the home never seemed crowded. The amenities are great - there was an elevator for the grand parents, an Xbox and shuffle board for the older kids, and board games for the younger kids. The kitchen was better equipped than our own home. We did most of our own cooking or barbecuing but the Kirkwood Inn is close for a quick bite and we really like Stonefly in Markleeville which is city quality fine dining and a beautiful drive. The ski lifts were closed for the season but we could see the ski run right off the back deck. We will be back the winter! Thanks again for a great stay.
Property
View Property: KW310PALISADES-4
Murrysville, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property Manager
This property was perfect for our stay. Easy to access surrounding activities. Parking was fine, we had just 1 vehicle. We were pleased that paper products were provided; as well as all the soaps, detergents, etc.
Property
We could not locate any flashlights - even though we were told there was to be one somewhere. We did locate a cabinet with a couple candles - there was 1 wooden match in a box - thank goodness it worked. So you will need to replace matches & supply a flashlight or two. We have rented places all over the country and this experience was most pleasant. MANAGER RESPONSE: We will make sure flashlights are made obvious to future guests. Thank you for letting us know.
View Property: SL761LAKEVIEW-2
Davis, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
We enjoyed a mini extended family reunion for Father's Day that was made all the more meaningful since the reunion was between and within families -- since the parents aren't living under the same roof with their young adult children anymore. Perfect access to features of the region -- hiking trail, beaches of Lake Tahoe; and a comfortable home environment for enjoying family breakfasts and a BBQ.
Property
An instruction sheet for using the remote and TV would be helpful. We couldn't really figure out how to access cable for watching the US Open. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for the feedback. We will work to make the TV instructions more user friendly
View Property: SL1546MEADOWVALE-3
Santa Maria, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property Manager
We were in Kirkwood for the Open House at The Hideout, wedding venue. We found our 2-bedroom condo very comfortable and exactly as advertised. We were also taken on a tour of other Pyramid Properties by a knowledgeable member of their team to view possible home for our upcoming wedding at The Hideout next year. We very much appreciated this and look forward to booking our next rental with Pyramid, as well as including it on our suggested list for lodging choices for our guests.
Property
View Property: KWLC2-2
Garland, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property location was excellent with great views of Lake Tahoe. Lots to do in South Lake Tahoe. Peaceful, secluded lakefront property well maintained. Hope to do it again someday.
Property
View Property: SL761LAKEVIEW-2
MODESTO, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
Property Manager
I chose to have a relaxing weekend in one of my favorite places for my bachelorette party. A few of my girlfriends and I did not even want to leave the property it was so gorgeous. The view and private dock was amazing and the updated interior decor made for quite the cozy stay. We were very sad to leave!
Property
View Property: SL761LAKEVIEW-2
Redwood City, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
I liked the coded door lock on the unit, but a shorter door code would be much better - maybe just a 4 digit code.
View Property: KWTM132-s
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Property Manager
Loved having the dog friendly meadows behind the unit and being walking distance to the ski lifts.
Property
Liquid hand soap was almost empty - need refill. No good serrated knife for meat. Walkies were nice but did not charge. Property had a strong food smell on check in - needs air freshener or to be aired out. Air freshener spray in bathroom would be nice. Minor things to nitpick on overall loved the stay! MANAGER RESPONSE: We will work with our maintenance and cleaning staffs to rectify all these for future guests. We appreciate the feedback.
View Property: KWTM115-s
Fremont, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2016
Property Manager
This is a spacious, well-kept place to stay. I enjoyed sledding right outside the balcony. The bathroom has fairly new tiles so it is nice and clean. I'll be back for sure.
Property
I didn't bring a pet and I don't mind owners that do. As a pet-friendly unit, I was surprised on how clean it was. I was expecting a stain or odor. I didn't find any. By the middle of my week-long stay, I did find some dog hair in the carpet near the wall, but it was clean, too. I'll be back.
View Property: KWTM115-s
Oakland, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2016
Property Manager
We enjoyed Kirkwood- our first time in that area. We utilized the cross country service for skiis and snow shoes, and enjoyed those outings. The weather was perfect!
Property
Most likely we would not stay in that particular property again, but perhaps in a different place! Your staff was friendly and professional, and the place was clean. MANAGER RESPONSE: Our apologies the home was not suited for your guests. Next time we will find a more suitable home for your stay.
View Property: KWWM97-4
Oakland, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Instructions on using cable TV could be clearer. Difficult to access TV and then switch to playing DVD. MANAGER RESPONSE: We are in the process of updating all our TV/DVD instructions so guests are able to access them with more ease.
View Property: KWMC218-IV-s
Castro Valley, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KWBC19-1
Lucerne, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
More toilet paper for larger groups. MANAGER RESPONSE: We start out properties with a decent supply of toilet paper, but guests are responsible for any extra needed during their stay.
View Property: KWMS403-3+
Burlingame, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KWCV-J10-3
Foster City, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
GREAT LOCATION & view of the mountain!!
Property
A hot tub for guest use would be appreciated after a hard day of skiing ;) MANAGER RESPONSE: Unfortunately, the Sun Meadows complex does not have an area to put a hot tub.
View Property: KWSM4-308-2+
Ventura, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
A blast! Snowed 6 inches the first night, beautiful powder day the next day. A little more snow, with great skiing, followed by a just gorgeous spring day- a bit TOO warm. but hard to complain. Our dog had a great time romping in the snow and walking around the meadow. Location of our unit was perfect for access to the area.
Property
Would be great to get access to the KCA community pool/spa- we have had that in years past. Not sure how that all works now. MANAGER RESPONSE: Unfortunately, the property owners voted that the KCA only be used them and not renters.
View Property: KWBC11-1
Templeton, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent location! The ease of ski-in, ski-out made a world of difference during our vacation. I would definitely stay here again!
Property
No.
View Property: KWSC104-2
Castro Valley, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KWBC20-1
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The refrigerator is really loud. This is annoying in a studio where you are sleeping in the same room. MANAGER RESPONSE: We are working on this with the owner.
View Property: KWMC226-III-s