Guest Reviews

Write a Review
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KWSM4-211-1
La Jolla, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was really perfect for 2 families. We loved the secluded feel of the cabin and the close proximity to the lake and all the fun that goes with that lake lifestyle. The kids were in heaven and when they are happy, so are the parents. We will be back! MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for the great review. You are welcome back anytime!
Property
View Property: FL791PRICE-4
Sacramento, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Everything was great! Just an FYI though...we (individually) did not realize that the thermostat was pre-set on some random program...some of us are from Monterey County where one does not often need A/C. Anyway, we finally realized that it wasn't one of the "humans" turning the temp down, for example, at 3:00 in the morning. As you know, the yellow jackets were a nuisance....but we made the best of it. Suggestion: The screen door to the deck does not close properly...we jury-rigged a tie with a plastic bag and wrapped it on the window treatment cleats to keep the bugs and Y/Js out. This worked well for us, but the door needs adjustment. One last thing...we could have used a shallow non-stick pan for eggs and pancakes. Thanks for providing such a lovely backdrop for our family retreat. We have been summer visitors at Fallen Leaf going back to the late 1950's...our grandparents used to rent the Duzanica cabin. Kathy Twibell 916-400-4982 MANAGER RESPONSE: Sorry about the A/C. There is no A/C in Fallen Leaf Lake or Tahoe so we keep it set to "off" during the summer. If it gets turned on, then the heat will automatically come on instead of the A/C. We are working to fix the screen door now thanks to your feedback. Glad you enjoyed yourself!
View Property: FL758PRICE-5
Martinez, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KW267PALISADES-6
West Sacramento, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SL761LAKEVIEW-2
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
This is an excellent property. A fantastic location and it sleeps so many. We had a great time there and hope to be back again next summer. Thank you!
Property
THe coffee maker at the house was not working. We left a tin full of fresh coffee that we could not use :( MANAGER RESPONSE: The coffee maker has been fixed.
View Property: KW155PALISADES-5
Martinez, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2016
Property Manager
This home is beautiful, and just minutes away from everything you need in South Lake Tahoe. If you enjoy cooking like I do, it has everything you need in a kitchen, and makes you feel right at home. We only ate out once because this mom was exhausted! The hot tub and pool table kept the kids entertained for hours. I would definitely recommend the Blackwood property and it was a pleasure working with Pyramid Peak Properties. We cant wait to return.
Property
Nothing, It was great!
View Property: SL3523BLACKWOOD-3
Valparaiso, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2016
Property Manager
Tahoe is one of the great places on Earth. Last visit we stayed in Tahoe City and this property was even better. Being directly on the lake cannot be beat.
Property
The "sleeps six" is a bit tough because the pull out couch/bed is difficult for more than a night or two.
View Property: SL761LAKEVIEW-2
Lincoln University, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2016
Property Manager
WE came to Kirkwood, CA to attend my son's wedding at the HideOut. Several of your properties were rented by friends and family. We had so much fun and the scenery was just gorgeous.
Property
The only suggestion I would make to improve our property and the one next door 999 Caples View would be to have deck furniture on the decks. We just carried out some inside furniture and still had lots of fun. MANAGER RESPONSE: We will let the owners know to purchase some patio furniture. Thanks for the suggestion!
View Property: KWCV-I9-3
DECATUR, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2016
Property Manager
This is a gorgeous property - the pictures don't do it justice. We had a very relaxing time and wished that we could have stayed longer! We hope to come back very soon!
Property
View Property: CV1221SLEIGHBELL-2
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2016
Property Manager
WE CAME FOR A WEDDING AT THE HIDEOUT, SO WE ENJOYED THE DISCOUNT. WE LOVED WALKING AROUND AND VISITING THE KIRKWOOD INN. THE YOUNG MAN AT THE LODGE WAS VERY HELPFUL. WE GOT LOST GETTING TO KIRKWOOD BUT NICOLE AT PYRAMID WAS SO HELPFUL IN GETTING US THERE.
Property
I WOULD RECOMMEND PUTTING THE CODE TO THE LOCK BOX IN THE FIRST LINE OF THE WELCOME LETTER. IT WAS ON THE SECOND PAGE AND CAUSED SOME DIFFICULTIES CHECKING IN. MANAGER RESPONSE: Depending on how your printer page is set up, the code should show up on the first page.
Salinas, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: FL790PRICE-3
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2016
Property Manager
Our family of 5 stayed with you for 2 nights. We loved it so much we wanted to stay longer. We're already planning our return trip; wanting to stay a full week next time. The waterfront view could not be beat. It was close to Safeway, shopping, restaurants, Regan beach, yet it was really quiet at the property. A fantastic get away!!! It was the absolute highlight of our 10 day road trip. PERFECTION!!
Property
The kitchen didn't offer bowls conducive for cereal. We also never found a spatula. One more thing; we had only 6 towels which meant we had to do laundry while there. More towels/hand towels would have been nice. MANAGER RESPONSE: We will be sure to stock the kitchen for cereal bowls and a spatula. Regarding towels, we are always happy to bring more during your stay.
View Property: SL761LAKEVIEW-2
Lutherville, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2016
Property Manager
The view from our back deck was amazing! Being from the East Coast, we don't get to see the stars or mountains like you have out there. Absolutely beautiful. The property was also amazing. Awesome great room, great for multi families or large groups. Comfy beds, great bathrooms.
Property
The property was gorgeous! We loved it. The only, and I mean only, problem we had was the television in the main room. 1) It needed instructions, it was way too complicated too many different components. 2) Only one set of batteries out of 4 or 5 remotes actually worked, and 3) It was only local news. I know this may seem petty, but when you have small children, which we do, it was a pain. MANAGER RESPONSE: The TV channels available are out of control and based on the cable package for that home. As for TV instructions and batteries, we will be sure to improve both for the next guests.
View Property: KWWM121-3
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2016
Property Manager
Highly recommend this property... Just spent a week there and loved every minute. Excellent location, incredible views, right on the lake and the condo was amazing inside and out!!! Already planning to go back!!! Very satisfied!!
Property
View Property: SL709LAKEVIEW#17-2
Half moon bay, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2016
Property Manager
Kirkwood is just fantastic in the summer! We had such a good time. Many thanks to the Pyramid Peak Properties team.
Property
View Property: KWSM1-302A-h
Colusa, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2016
Property Manager
The location and cleanliness of the condo were excellent. It was very peaceful and had beautiful views of the lake. I would definitely stay again.
Property
View Property: SL761LAKEVIEW-2
Las Vegas, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The only confusion we had was where to put the trash upon exit. Otherwise it was an amazing stay. MANAGER RESPONSE: Directions as to where to put trash is located in the property binder, first couple pages, which is typically on the kitchen table.
View Property: TK1874VENICE-4
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property Manager
We were in Kirkwood for a grandaughter's wedding for the weekend. Six of us came from Houston, Texas and 2 came from Richmond, Virginia. It was nice having all my children together with some of my married grandchildren. Having a great place for us to stay all under the same roof was the icing on the cake for the weekend. One of us left the charger for their tooth brush behind. I called on Monday and it was received Friday morning. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks
Property
I can not think of a thing.
View Property: KW995COLUMBINE-4
Orland, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2016
Property Manager
The tote bag was an excellent touch! We used it there and we use it here. Thanks!
Property
View Property: SL709LAKEVIEW#17-2
Edmonds, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KWTM217-s
Alhambra, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KWWT420-2
Mountain View, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2016
Property Manager
Wonderful location, family had a great time.
Property
Make sure small maintenance issues are resolved.
View Property: KWWM97-4
Berkeley, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Property Manager
This is the second year in a row that the company I work for-GU Energy Labs-has rented a condo through you for the Death Ride. The condo we had was perfect to host our crew of folks and was the ideal home base for our weekend of riding the Death Ride and then the trash clean up we did on Sunday.
Property
View Property: KWMS312-2+
La Canada, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KWMC323-II-sl