Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Livermore, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2020
Property Manager
Shayma, who I spoke with a few times was SUPER helpful. She was so great for helping us plan our days at Kirkwood.
Property
We absolutely loved our stay. The property had all of the necessary kitchen items we needed and our son LOVED the bunk beds. It was a perfect spot for our family.
View Property: KWTM115-s
Novato, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: KWSM2-102-2
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2020
Property Manager
Amazing communication and great service.
Property
Beautiful location! Had an amazing time celebrating my birthday!
View Property: SL3339BECKA-3
x, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2020
Property Manager
They're fast to reply to any questions and willing to go out of their way to help your stay be amazing.
Property
It was a beautiful home. It was exactly as described. The pictures did the home no justice, it was just lovely! Looking forward to returning.
View Property: KW155PALISADES-5
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2020
Property Manager
My vacation with you was exceptional . thank you !
Property
Beautiful clean cozy comfortable house !
View Property: SL3339BECKA-3
indio, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2020
Property Manager
There were a few non emergency problems that came up. I contacted the office thru email and they responded very quickly to the concerns and as well follow ups.
Property
This cabin is extremely beautiful. Everything for a family getaway. The gated backyard with games, furniture and gate to the walkway in the woods. Loved all the upgrades on this cabin. Loved the patio, grill and fire pit with sitting. Cant say enough about it.
View Property: SL3339BECKA-3
San Fancisco, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2020
Property Manager
All were very responsive and returned calls and emails promptly.
Property
The house was extremely comfortable. We were particularly pleased to find such a well-equipped kitchen. There were a couple of issues: 1. The primary issue was that the internet was very spotty. My husband was supposed to join a zoom meeting for his work, but was unable to do so. And Netflix had a fuzzy image and kept buffering. We had to use data on our phones much of the time instead of wifi. 2. The strip above the microwave fell off, hitting me and the cup of tea I was holding. Fortunately, I was not injured, nor did the cup break. But it was a bit of a shock.
View Property: KWWM146south
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: KWTM115-s
El Dorado Hills, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: SL761LAKEVIEW-2
Santa Cruz, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: KWMS402-3+
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2020
Property Manager
We had a good experience working with Pyramid Peak.
Property
Our family had a wonderful stay at this cabin. The home was beautiful and the location was perfect!
View Property: SL3339BECKA-3
Redwood Valley, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2020
Property Manager
Keep up the excellent service, accessibility is great and makes a long weekend seem like a real vacation. Thank you very much! Kirk Little, Jana Gullick and Family
Property
As above, we love the Skylark/Clark Cabin and definitely hope to visit again and more often. We hope that we left it in the excellent shape that we found it in, it is very easy to tidy up and we also swept the deck of debris from leaves etc. We definitely take with us many happy memories, and hopefully our happy presence is lingering up there on the deck as we looked out every second onto the beautiful Fallen Leaf Lake. Manager Response: It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for treating the property with love.
View Property: FL357FLR-3
San Ramon, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020
Property Manager
Reached out to Pyramid Peak Properties multiple times leading up to our stay. Because of National Forest closures, we were trying to make sure we could still use our rental, as well as finding out if any of the area attractions (lakes, hiking trails, etc.) would be accessible. The team was very helpful in providing the information we needed.
Property
We had a great time during our stay. With my wife and our two dogs, we enjoyed hiking and kayaking, as well as spending time hanging out at the condo. It was terrific getting away during this difficult time, and very relaxing.
View Property: KWBC39-2
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2020
Property Manager
They were available when needed.
Property
It was great quiet and close to everything.
View Property: SL3562APRIL-3
Fremont, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: KWSM4-208A-h
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: SL761LAKEVIEW-2
Park City, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: KWSM4-208A-h
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property Manager
Pyramid Peak, especially Kim were available and very helpful.
Property
We had a really nice time in Kirkwood. Beautiful hikes, a nice well equipped condo.
View Property: KWSM3-202-1
West Sacramento, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: KWSM3-103-1
Sacramento, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2020
Property Manager
It was very impressive. The reservation person responded immediately and offered us other choices that were available during our dates. They also answered other questions promptly. Saved us alot of time searching for available properties. When we called maintenance they answered right away and were friendly!
Property
It was great. View was beautiful. Condo was clean and well equipped. Just would recommend giving written instructions on how to use the tv remote controls. The guestbook showed a picture of a remote that was not what was in the room. It also gave instructions for how to watch tv but when we called maintenance they said there is no cable - just the other things like netflix, amazon prime etc. Oh and the gas stove burners - one doesn't light and the others you can't adjust the flame very well.
View Property: KWTM129-s
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2020
Property Manager
Get very quick response from the management
Property
We enjoy the stay very much. We highly recommend it.
View Property: KWWM119-3
x, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2020
Property Manager
Very easy to get a hold of someone and everyone responds very quickly.
Property
Great place. I would suggest having the carpet clean, looks old and dirty. The door handle on the bathroom by the kitchen is broken, cant lock door, so that should be replaced. It was just our family there so it was fine with us. The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious. My family enjoyed it, it was plenty of room for all of us. MANAGER RESPONSE: We are working with the owner on carpets and will fix door lock.
View Property: KWMS402-3+
Loveland, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2020
Property Manager
Maintenance repair gentleman was very helpful. Took care of the issues in a timely fashion.
Property
Very relaxing property. The day the new property below had a tree service and clean up day was very noisy. The other issue we had was with the on going construction above the cabin.The amount of workers trucks and delivery trucks made getting to parking area hard on some days. MANAGER RESPONSE: Our apologies on the construction noise. We were not aware it was scheduled.
View Property: FL791PRICE-4
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
quick responses
Property
Fine. there was no A/C which we knew. Sleeping was ok,and the bed was great. The front left burner on the stove was broken. And there was loud music from an apt above until late at nite. The movies were a nice touch, and the kitchen was fully stocked. I thought the cleaning fee was too high. But Overall our stay was good. MANAGER RESPONSE: Sorry about the loud music, Kirkwood is a more family oriented community and that isn't normally an issue. Cleaning fee is at cost for labor and supplies and has been considerably more intensive with COVID and new procedures.
View Property: KWSM3-103-1
Albany, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
After-hours maintenance staff was very helpful.
View Property: KWWM146south