Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property Manager
Reservation was prompt and instructions provided were clear and concise. We arrived a bit early, unknowingly, and were quickly provided access to the house without issue.
Property
Our stay at Erins Eclectic Retreat was perfect. The house had all of the comforts of home and we were mesmerized by the penny floor. The furniture was very comfortable and everything we needed was available for our use, including games, a Bluetooth speaker for music, cable television, a bbq and all of the kitchen tools needed to prepare home cooked meals. To top it off, the house is a quick Uber ride from all the hotspots South Lake Tahoe has to offer. We plan to return to the retreat for years to come.
San Luis obispo, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property Manager
All the staff took care of our needs in a very timely manner. The staff must enjoy their jobs which reflects on the management!!
Property
From booking to leaving, it was one of the most enjoyable weeks ever in Kirkwood! We will be back next year. We love the property as well as PyramidPeaks professionalism!
View Property: KW155PALISADES-5
Mountain View, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2018
Property Manager
N/A
Property
Lovely, as always!
View Property: KWWT110-1
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone I called was friendly, helpful, and informative!
Property
The property was great! Beautiful, well-equipped, and right next to the lifts. Not having to drive to the resort when the roads are bad was a real plus.
View Property: KWSC212-2+
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
View Property: KWSM3-306-2+
Saratoga, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2018
Property Manager
Good
View Property: KWBC20-1
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
No surprises, as advertised. We were very pleased to find everything we needed in the property (linen, toilet paper, shampoo, soap, even ziploc etc). Very nice location, true ski in ski out, close to commodities and no issues with parking. The residence itself is well located and the property is well laid out, maybe on the oldish side but overall convenient.
View Property: KWWT510-2
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Kelly and Kim are the best! Always was able to reach them by phone during our stay and very helpful.
Property
Basecamp #19 could use more lighting in the exterior entrance hall. I think a bulb must have been burned out because it was pitch black outside our condo door. We had to dig out our iPhone flashlights to find our door, which was no biggie. The entrance hall cement floor was filthy....how often it is mopped? Our clean boots had fresh, clean snow on them from the recent snowfall outside. When we walked through the entrance hall, that clean snow became quickly blackened with wet dirt by the cement floor. The door mat also looked like it hadn't been cleaned or replaced in years; so it was useless. So we had to stand outside our condo door to remove our boots one at a time, and step over the threshold in our socks to prevent tracking the black filth onto the kitchen floor. Besides asking the Basecamp building maintenance clean the exterior hallway cement floor once in a while, it would be helpful if #19 had a washable rug placed just inside the door for renters to use while taking off their boots. This was really the only "bummer" about #19! LOVE LOVE LOVE the ceiling heater in the bathroom....what a difference that makes for a pleasant shower!
View Property: KWBC19-1
X, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Everything was fine!
View Property: KWSM4-312-2+
Fremont, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property Manager
Placed my order by phone this time.
View Property: KWSM4-208A-h
San Anselmo, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property Manager
View Property: KWSM3-207-1
Markleeville, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2018
Property Manager
View Property: KWMC318-III-sl
redwood city, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The property was as described, even better, we had more space than we expected which was great.
View Property: KWSM3-103-1
Oakland, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
View Property: KWWT620A-h
Berkeley, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
Stacey was fantastic - -brought us pillowcases (which were missing from the set-up), fixed the tv, cleaned the fireplace glass. She is a treasure.
Property
The property was generally comfortable, but would be better with fitted sheets for the twin beds (and pillowcases). The carpet could also use a cleaning, and a few more staples (e.g., salt) would be good in the cabinets.
View Property: KWBC20-1
Marina, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2018
Property Manager
good
Property
We had a wonderful stay in Lost Cabin 2.
View Property: KWLC2-2
Santa Rosa, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2018
Property Manager
View Property: KWSM2-102-2
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2018
Property Manager
Really pleasant to work with Pyramid properties. Very clear directions for both entering and vacating the property. I also liked the courtesy emails to check that everything was ok during our stay. The whole experience was very professionally managed from booking through to leaving.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay in the property and the configuration with two bathrooms and plenty of space really worked well for us.
View Property: KWSM3-207-1
San mateo, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2018
Property Manager
View Property: KWSC212-2+
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property Manager
View Property: KWWT110-1
Castro Valley, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2018
Property Manager
View Property: KWSM3-202-1
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
It was great to wake up looking at the snow covered slopes and see the lifts start spinning. We had a great relaxing time at the condo. I will definitely come here again.
View Property: KWWT420-2
DAVIS, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
It was perfect for the 3 of us and our dog.
View Property: KWBC39-2
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2018
Property Manager
Kim and Kelly are all great! They are always very courteous and get back on each query.
Property
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! We loved this property and amazing views. We would like to stay here every visit if possible. Loved the coffee machine, ended up buying the same coffee machine for my husbands birthday as he had fallen in love with it.
View Property: KWWM119-3
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Property Manager
Always great service!
Property
Second stay at this home. It was even more fun this time.
View Property: SL3523BLACKWOOD-3