Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Walnut Creek, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2019
Property Manager
Very good
Property
Beautiful experience
View Property: SL709LAKEVIEW#25-2
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2019
Property Manager
View Property: KWMC318-I-sl
Palo Alto, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2019
Property Manager
I called the reservations office to make our reservation over the phone, since it was a last-minute reservation and since we were hoping to stay for a few nights less than the minimum night stay requirement. The people I spoke with in reservations were friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Property
We loved this condo. It was the perfect size and layout for our family,
View Property: KWLC2-2
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Very nice, cozy place close to lifts.
View Property: KWSM3-103-1
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Very responsive communication
Property
The biggest problem was lack of reliable WiFi. The WiFi rarely worked and I got multiple overage charges on my phone. When I wrote to request passwords for the 3 other WiFi signals in the building (all named a version of snowcrest) I was told I could only use the non-password protected WiFi. That was frustrating. We also didnt have cable or any streaming service except the vcr and dvd worked. MANAGER RESPONSE: Due to the area, wifi reliability in severe weather conditions can be a challenge, as was the case here. We do our best to resolve wifi issues, but at times these are completely out of our control.
View Property: KWSC215-2+
Portola Valley, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
View Property: KWWM119-3
Redwood City, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KWLC2-2
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2019
Property Manager
Always great- this year and for numerous past rentals.
Property
We had a great time once we had no heat issues to deal with. MANAGER RESPONSE: A space heater was provided to deal with building boiler issue.
View Property: KWTM224-s
Harwood, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Love, love, love the condo. The view was stunning, the decor unique, the furniture comfortable. We loved it. Couldnt find the dumpster to dump trash (took to my sons) and the parking was strange. Also the kitchen stove smokes (needs cleaning I guess). Still, we had a wonderful time and would stay again. MANAGER RESPONSE: We will check on stove and clean; for garbage we will make instructions clearer as it's located just outside front door.
View Property: SL709LAKEVIEW#17-2
Mountain View, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2018
Property Manager
We had an unusual request to help out with a delivery to the unit and Pyramid Peak staff really stepped up to help out. Thanks so much!!
Property
Condo is very nicely appointed with a nice kitchen/stove and all of the dishes and equipment one might want to have. There's a nice large dining table and comfortable living room area with sofa and loveseat. The bedroom is kept at a lower temp than the rest of the place which was nice for sleeping. Location is great -- right on the slopes.
View Property: KWWT210-2
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
All nice as usual. The best room we've had over the years. The only issue was firewood that wouldn't burn despite repeated attempts. That's been the case every single time we've been there. Please get the right firewood in there! ;) MANAGER RESPONSE: We will review the firewood, kindling and instructions to help future guests.
View Property: KWTM132-s
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We rented this property for my husband's 50th birthday. The rental was excellent and we had a great time! The beds were comfortable, place was clean and super convenient! We loved it! Highly recommend.
View Property: KWWT420-2
Salinas, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2018
Property Manager
Very Pleasant
View Property: KWMC318-III-sl
Santa Cruz, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2018
Property Manager
Asked a question and got a prompt response, so great!
Property
Property was really clean and great location. The only question I had was about the beds--there were not sheets for the two bunk beds (actually, there were some blankets and one sheet) so that was surprising. We didn't need the bunk beds, but I do need to find out what the normal is. MANAGER RESPONSE: It is standard for both bunk beds to be made and ready for guests.
View Property: KWTM132-s
Los Gatos, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
View Property: KWBC20-1
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
Everything went as advertised - a very pleasurable experience.
Property
Property was excellent. Clean, exactly as advertised...I would absolutely come back.
View Property: KWMC318-I-sl
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to deal with
Property
Great location- my unit had no tv
View Property: KWWT210B-h
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
We did everything online.
Property
Great property, we had an excellent stay.
View Property: SL1033RIVER-4
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
The communication was great. All rules, regulations, check-in times, guest-services, and additional information to make our stay memorable was provided and met our needs.
Property
My guests and I had an awesome time. We had so many great conversations and laughs. The house provided enough beds to accommodate all of us. We had plenty of room in the living area to lounge and relax. We also enjoyed the hot tub, and deck. Overall, it was a memorable experience and I would consider staying at this property again. Thank you!
View Property: SL1273GILMORELAKE-4
Spring Grove, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2018
Property Manager
Kim was excellent to work with! Very pleasant!
Property
Wonderful! Only problem was the upstairs fireplace did not work. Maintenance was supposed to drop off a battery for the remote...but I never saw him, so I purchased a battery, unfortunately, with the new battery it still did not work. It was a little chilly, but we survived. MANAGER RESPONSE: We did bring a new battery and maintenance checked the fireplace to work properly. Our apologies it wasn't working for you.
View Property: SL709LAKEVIEW#25-2
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property Manager
Everything went very smoothly and the check-in instructions were very clear and thorough.
Property
The only thing that was slightly confusing was the overflow parking, since it was not very close and somewhat difficult to find. It wasn't until after we entered the property that we found two street parking permits, which would have saved a trip to the overflow lot. MANAGER RESPONSE: In each guest's access instructions, we note that you will have parking passes and where to park.
View Property: KWMS402-3+
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
View Property: KWWM146north
Issaquah, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
View Property: KWSM3-202-1
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
I have been to Kirkwood at the opening of Ski season and during the summer months. Both times I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The staff is attentive, friendly and always willing to help. I love the mountains and the convenience to South Lake. If you are looking for an awesome vacation, I highly recommend Kirkwood !
Property
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
View Property: KWTM129-s